Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blue Wren Totem

 

Totems are sculptures that tell stories. The totem of Argus the Blue Wren is all about hope and dreams. He dances amongst the forest trees and dreams of reaching moonbeams.

My totems are designed as celebratory cake totems that can be used each year to celebrate that special day. I also make smaller versions that can be worn as a brooch. Qershi products are made from silver wire and embellished with Swarovksi Crystals, pearls and sometimes opals. They are delicate and almost ethereal the way that they play with the light, which is something that is difficult to capture with photography.

It is very interesting working with silver wire to create three-dimensional forms, rather than being connected to my hands I become an observer. My hands move like a magician as I watch the form appear in front of my eyes.

If you are interested in seeing  more of my work you can find me at http://www.qershi.com.

Best wishes Qershi x